Bummed

May this be an inspiration for others who wonder if they should stop driving.

I think it’s time for me to give up being a driver. I’ve had too many accidents, and while the two worst were not my fault, I just think my attentiveness has diminished enough to affect my driving. It’s demoralizing, but I have to look hard at this. *sigh*

This because I had a fender bender today; I suspect I will losing my auto insurance, and of course there’s the ticket to pay. I am feeling very demoralized, but that’s not as bad as I would feel if I hurt someone while driving. I am not sure if my driver’s license will be suspended or not. It wouldn’t surprise me.

I don’t want to be one those little old ladies that doesn’t seem to know where she is or what she is doing. Right now I am feeling very low and like I’m not good for anything any more. I’ll work on that.

Leave a Reply

