Recreation

I never appreciated the full import of the word ‘recreation’ before my camping trip. That’s how I feel; literally recreated. Something wonderful happened; it sneaked up on me over the course of a week. I found myself lying on my back after cooking lunch on a wood fire. My head was outside the tent, and overhead were puffy clouds in a blue sky, the trees unfurling their leaves, and birds.

My face felt funny; I thought, ‘what is this?; Jeeze Louise and all her bees! I’m smiling! And I’m so glad to be all by myself. This is perfect! Maybe it was the fresh air and sunshine, I don’t know. The good energy seems to be lasting. I have accepted my losses.

Time to get on with the living!

Leave a Reply

