Lazy day

I was feeling all relaxed and lazy; sitting in bed at about 12:30 PM (I love to wake at the crack of noon) when my senses were overtaken by the aroma of BROWNIES cooking nearby. I put on a robe and went down to the kitchen to find no brownies anywhere. *WAH*

The windows on all sides were open on the third floor where I sleep, etc., so it could be from anywhere within three or four houses in any directions. When I went down later, dressed to go out, there was a Keycon meeting just wrapping up, and they had chocolate chip cookies that were chocolate, which eased my jones a little, but they also had some gluten free ginger cookies, soft and chewy that were absolutely fab!

Shopping got me the brownies I really needed as well as juice, milk, and flowers for my lovely hosts.

Leave a Reply

